A historical look at Queen City Plating

Celebrating our 91st Year ! - 1923 - 2014 Wow !

This third generation family owned business was founded in
1923 by Robert E. Frisch, and two partners as Queen City
Electroplating Works.
Located in downtown Seattle, Washington, they operated a
quality minded service that specialized in the restoration and
plating of car parts, household fixtures, marine hardware and
light production work.
After relocating to the Pike Place Market after World War II,
Robert's son, Leo Frisch, joined the company, continuing the
tradition of customer satisfaction through high quality refinishing.
Robert retired in 1964, leaving the operation to Leo. After Leo
passed away from a brief illness in 1970, his wife, Marion made
many contributions to the growth of the company. In 1974, their son
Richard joined the company. He instinctively knew that commitment
to quality was the most important factor in customer satisfaction.
His proficiency in plating, polishing, mastery of metallurgy,
mechanics, and countless other aspects of working with the tools
of the trade makes him an invaluable key to this company's
operations.
Marion Frisch continues to oversee the day to day operation
of the business and is actively involved with customer service.
Marion's daughter, Virginia, joining the family business in 1982,
is the bookkeeping, customer service, and governmental
regulations compliance manager.
The staff of highly skilled, long-standing employees greatly
contribute to the success of this unique family business.